Start of something new!

Hello! Did my title remind anyone of a certain High School Musical song? πŸ™‚

Ever since I discovered the world of blogging years ago, I always wanted to start my own. Throughout the years, I’ve opened up multiple blogs on various blog hosting sites. As you can tell by blog number 8 (aka this one), I have unsuccessfully kept a blog going.

I keep finding reasons to start a blog and make it successful. “Oh, I’m entering high schools. I’ll blog about my experience and give advice on how to survive high school.” “It’s my senior year. I should do a reflection blog about my high school experience and my journey applying to colleges.” “College. It’s a fresh start. I should become a college blogger!.”

I’m currently in my third quarter of my first year in college. I’ve had a rough 6 months transitioning into college. I told myself that this quarter I would set goals that would allow me to make the best of my college experience.

One of my goals is to keep a blog going for the entire spring quarter-10 weeks. I plan on blogging at least once a week, which means my readers will receive-the bare minimum- 10 posts from me by mid-June.

Yes, I realize that doesn’t give me enough time to build a large audience, but I feel like it’s a good way for me to test the waters if blogging is something I would like to continue. Or if, it’s a long attempt at a hobby I should put to rest.

I hope you join me on my journey as I blog about my life!

-Kim πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

