Snapshot into my life: Catch me at the sock hop!

Hello! Thank you for reading another one of my post. This one will be short because it’s midterm week for me. It feels odd to have midterms this week because everyone else at my school had them last week.

I wanted to share a picture of my Halloween costume this year. I wasn’t planing on doing anything for Halloween because I had to start a midterm essay that weekend. But the cultural club that I’m involved in, Vietnamese Student Association (VSA_ had a Halloween themed meeting. As an officer/board member, I felt obligated to dress up with the rest of the members.

On a pinch, I decided to head to Value Village to find or “collage” a costume together. I got lucky and found a poodle skirt for… wait for it…. 5 DOLLARS. What a steal! Especially since pre-made costumes range from $25 and up. #brokecollegestudent

I put together a 1950-esque costume with a white T-shirt, $5 dollar poodle skirt, and black Converse. It has been getting cold here in Seattle so I also wore a grey leather jacket to help keep me warm and fit with my sock hop vibe! For my hair, I curled it and tied it up in a high ponytail.

12183692_1071096626236451_7988999096259241536_o
Photo credit: Kevin Tran from VSA

Thank you for reading! Leave a comment and let me know what you were or did for Halloween! πŸ™‚

-Kim πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Snapshot into my life: Catch me at the sock hop!

Leave a Reply

