OOTN: Fall Ball 2015

Hello again! Every year my university hosts a dance off-campus, usually called Fall Ball. This year it was hosted at the Museum of History and Industry in Seattle. This is my first time attending Fall Ball. It has been a while since I attended a dance. I was excited to have a “homecoming-esque” getting ready party with my roommate.

These photos were taken in front of the graffiti wall at the Legacy of Seattle Hip-Hop exhibit. This was one of my favorite exhibits because of how interactive it was. The exhibit included computers to mix and record music, a dance floor with a video tutorial on famous hip-hop moves, and  chance to listen to hip-hop artists that have influence the Seattle culture.

20151120_211134.jpg

Dress: JCPenney// Shoes: TJMaxx// Earrings: Claire’s

Fun fact: my entire outfit was items that I “recycled” from previous outfits. My flowy dress was a performance dress I wore when I danced ballroom for a Vietnamese Student Association (VSA) event. My shoes and earrings were bought two years ago for prom. The sparkly sandals were my favorite pair of shoes to wear during my senior year. I wore them to every event including prom and graduation. They were stylish and, most importantly, comfy to wear for hours!

 

Makeup: Revlon Colorstay Concealer// Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder// ELF Eyelid Primer- Pearl//  Cover girl The Supersizer Mascara// L’Oreal True Match Lumi Powder Glow Illuminator- Rose// ELF Flawless Eyeshadow- Beautiful Browns//  NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil- Cruella

I hope you all are having a great week, even if it is dead or finals week. I wish you the best of luck on your finals. Let’s finish strong!

-Kim 🙂

2 thoughts on “OOTN: Fall Ball 2015

Leave a Reply

