Blogmas #1- 5 Holiday Party Dresses

Hello! Yesterday, I submitted my last final for fall quarter. I am offically on winter break now! I decided this months I would try a new series called “Blogmas.” These will be my December posts that are centered around the holiday. There are a lot of other bloggers who are participating, so show them some support too!

Every year, one of my best friends hosts a holiday party. This is one of our ways of getting all the girls together for one night and celebrating our friendship with presents, laughter, and unforgetable memories. Every year we have a theme. This year’s theme was semi-formal attire. I was stumped on what I wanted to wear. All of my dresses were casual or approitate for the warmer months.

I decided to scour the internet for my 5 holiday party dress picks!

Forever 21

  1. Who says maxi dresses can only be worn in the warmer months? Burgundy has become my go-to color for this winter. I love the rich color of this dress. Plus, the beautiful beaded bust allows you to skip the struggle of finding the perfect jewlery to wear. Built in bling on a dress? Yes please!

kk

H&M

2. You can never go wrong with a LBD (little black dress). What I love about this one is the peephole neckline. It shows off a little skin without being too overwhelming for those ladies who still want to be a little more conservative. The skater style skirt will look amazing when you twirl and dance the night away to all of your festive holiday songs.

Forever 21

3. Like I said before, I love built-in bling. This dress is also another classic LBD number. With mesh cutout on the side and a halter style neckline, this one is sure to impress anyone at your holiday party. Pair with a bracelet cuff and black chunky heels to wrap up this outfit.

Gallery Curator Dress in Jade - Green, Solid, Beads, Party, Girls Night Out, 20s, Shift, Spaghetti Straps, Woven, Holiday Party, Vintage Inspired, Mid-length, Homecoming, Prom, Top Rated

Modcloth

4. Be ready to strut into your next holiday party in this emerald green number! I love jewel tones for the winter months. This shift dress is simple but still has beaded details to give your outfit a little sparkle!

mmm.JPG

Macy’s

5.Get ready to turn heads in this gorgeous white dress with a glittery lace overlay. The long sleeve style will help keep you warm, but the sheerness will show off just the right amount of skin. The black bow als reminds me of a present!

Thank you for checking out my 5 picks for holiday dresses this year. Leave a comment with what you have planned for this holiday. I would love to hear from you.

-Kim πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

