Blogmas #4: Last Minute DIY gifts

If you’re anything like me, there will be at least one person you forgot to get a gift for. As the clocks ticks, you rush to find or make a gift for them. Here are 2 easy DIY gifts that I made this year that will work perfectly last minute.

12436353_1129455577065156_2126774616_o


 

Thanks a “latte”Β 

12415732_1129454823731898_717951539_o

I was looking for a “bulk” DIY gift to give for the officer board I am a part of. This pun-nny gift was the best way to do it. I ordered a 15 Starbucks frappucino case from Amazon.com. After 15 minutes of printing labels and tying on ribbons, I had a cute DIY that my officers appreciated. Especially since I gave it to them the week before finals. It was a great pick me up gift that will help keep them awake during finals week!

Here’s the link for the free printable I used:Β http://www.laurenhaddoxdesign.com/?p=1196. Thanks Lauren Haddox for the design!

Hot Chocolate Mug set

12432908_1129456230398424_219041240_o

Who doesn’t love hot chocolate during the cold months? My favorite part about this gift is how personal it can get. I got this gift for one of my best friends, Karyn. I chose a hot chocolate mix I thought she would enjoy and a monogram mug. You can never go wrong with something monogrammed for that special personal touch!


 

I hope you enjoyed reading my last minute DIY gifts. Comment below and let me know what you’re gifting your friends and family this Christmas!

-Kim πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Blogmas #4: Last Minute DIY gifts

Leave a Reply

