Where have I been?

Hello again! I apologize for dropping of the face of the blogging world. I decided to take a break from blogging because, to be honest, I lost motivation and became distracted due to personal challenges in my life. However, I hope I can reignite my passion for simplybeingkim again this summer. I have more free time to focus on myself and my blog instead of my school work and extracurricular activities.

I may have not been productive in the blogging atmosphere, but a lot of accomplishments have happened in the last six months! Here is a quick update on what has happened!

13509489_1241299639214082_972158435_o


Finished my 2nd year of college!

I’m half way through my undergrad college career! Wooohoo! It’s scary to think I’m about to enter the “hardest years (3rd & 4th)” of college. Yet, I’m excited to see how much I will grow and accomplish in my last years. This year was an emotionally tough year for me, but the silver lining is that I learned a lot of valuable life lessons.

College job!

After countless numbers of resumes and interviews, I finally scored a job at my university! An office job is completely different from the job I had last summer as a camp counselor. However, I’m learning valuable skills that will help me succeeded in the professional world.

Moved into my first apartment!

I never imagined moving into my FIRST apartment during college. Due to the housing situation at my university, I chose to move off-campus for the next two years. I’m excited to share more about my experience about a college apartment and bring in more posts that are apartment related. What kind of apartment related post are you looking forward to?

Road trips ahead!

Last winter, I had the opportunity to go on a road trip to Oregon with my friends from college. It was an exciting experience. This summer, I have another opportunity to road trip with my best friends from back home to a beach! I’m excited to bring more road trip related post to my blog. Be on the look out for those!


That’s my life update! Do you have any fun summer plans? Or any posts that you’re interested in me touching on? Leave a comment below!

I’m excited to have simplybeingkim appear in your blogfeed again. Make sure to follow me on BlogLovin to be notified when I post and follow me on Instagram to see snapshots of my life!

One thought on “Where have I been?

Leave a Reply

