Snapshot: Us the Duo Concert

Hello! On Monday I Instagrammed this photo announcing that a Snapshot post will be up soon! Here is it! If you are new to my blog, Snapshots are blog post where I talk about what’s going on in my personal life. This can included fun adventures I’ve been on or having a heart to heart with my readers. I hope to share more Snapshot posts with you all soon. Now, onwards to this week’s Snapshot post!

On Thursday, I attend the opportunity to attend Β the Us the Duo concert when they came to Seattle! I used to listen to Michael and Carissa back in 2010 before they were married. So it was amazing to see they perform live as a married couple and hear their new material! Β Their new album actually got released that night, which meant Seattle was the FIRST to hear the songs from that album!

Snapchat-7218867534218058835

I haven’t been to a summer concert in a while so I tweeted for outfit suggestion. If you’re not following me on Twitter, you should. I love using Twitter to chat with fellow readers and bloggers. My Twitter is @simplybeingkim.

Tweets came in recommending I wear a t-shirt and shorts because it’s the summer time. And since it’s general admission, I will be standing which means comfy shoes are a must! In the end, I settled for a black chiffon cold shoulder and striped shorts with a mock demin bow for the belt. Keeping in in mind that I will be standing for hours, I opted for my Keds knock-off that I scored on sale for $12! I swear I have everything in this gorgeous blue color.

20160725_192330-02.jpeg

 

The venue was at the Showbox in Downtown Seattle. Fun fact: This was my 2nd time watching a concert there. My first was with Paradise Fears, Alex & Sierra, and Andy Grammar last year.

Us the Duo had their own filter for the Seattle concert! And of course, I had to take a selfie with it. Clearly, I was excited for the concert and the filter. πŸ˜‰

Snapchat-1454517121085958562

Here are some photos from the rest of the night!

IMG_5459

20160721_214643

20160721_211303

20160721_214317

Never listened to Us the Duo? Here are my top 3 recommendation:

 

 

That’s it for this Snapshot post. What’s your favorite concert that you have been too? Or what concert are you looking forward to going to?

-Kim πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

