A Proper Introduction & New Logo!

Did you notice something new about simplybeingkim? It has a new look!

I’ve had the same blog design for over a year now! As much as I love the gold polka dots and the simple text title, it was time for a change. Drum roll please for the new simplybeingkim logo! *drumrolls* simplybeingkim (21)

Next on my agenda is to properly introduce myself. Looking back at my archives, I realized I never did a  introduction of myself.Here is a long overdue intro of the blogger behind simplybeingkim:


Hello! I’m Kim. I’m a twenty year old blogger, currently residing in Seattle, WA. I’m a 3rd year communication major.

kimchi500.jpg

You will most likely find me watching YouTube videos of puppies or drinking bubble tea or DIY’ing. I love going on adventures with my friends and making memories with them. In my spare time, I watch a lot of TV shows. This can vary from popular TV series to Food Network to HGTV. I also love to bake. I have a huge sweet tooth!

I started simplybeingkim because I waned a creative outlet to express myself. I enjoyed reading college blogs during my freshman year of college. The blogging community gave me great tips and advice on how to get the best experience out of my college years. After months of debating, I decided to start my own. Simplybeingkim is a place where I can reflect  onmy experience with college and life to my readers. I hope to share content that is useful for my readers on how to confidently conquer their college years. Besides college-related post, I like to throw in a dollop of lifestyle posts and a sprinkle of fashion and beauty.

I hope your join me in my adventure of trying to figure out life by simply being Kim. 


I can finally cross off that long overdue intro now! Phew. Haha. I love getting to know my readers so leave a comment below introducing yourself!

-Kim 🙂

PS: The photo above was taken by my good friend, Angelina! Please give her work some love! http://safonovaphotography.wix.com/folio

Leave a Reply

