The Liebster Award!

Hello again! I’m excited to announce that Simply Being Kim was nominated for the Liebster Award! I would like to take the time to thank Melissa Manning and Chelsea from Recreate the ClicheI am extremely honored to be nominated by these two lovely ladies!
3and3quarters-net_

The Liebster Award is an award for online bloggers as a means of recognizing their hard work and dedication. Often, these awards are given to bloggers who are still dipping their toes into the blogging pond. In other words, bloggers who do not have huge following, but deserves other readers taking a look at them. If you would like to read more about the Liebster Award and it’s history, please check out this link!

I am happy to be a part of a community that actively encourages new bloggers to continue their hobbies and passions with blogging. Over the last two years, I had many wonderful opportunities due to my readers and supporters. I love being able to interact and connect with both my readers and fellow bloggers. If you haven’t connected with me, feel free to follow me on my Instagram and Twitter! Thank you for all the support everyone has given me. This includes everything from reading and commenting to liking my Instagram picture to chatting with me on Twitter. I have enjoyed my blogging journey and hope to continue it with each and every one of you.

cropped-kim7
Photo by Angelina Safonova from Safonova Photography 

To continue spreading the encouragement and love, I would like to cast my nominations for the Liebster Award to these talented young women:

]Alexa from Icing on the Playlist

Stephanie from Sincerely Stephanie

Caitlyn from College with Caitlyn 

Isabelle from Truly Indulgent

Kymberly Ann from Hello Kymberly Ann

Ashley from A Little Ashley

Here are are my 10 questions that I would like you to answer, if you choose to accept the Liebster Award:

  1. Why did you start blogging? Feel free to link a post if you have already answered this question.
  2. What is your favorite ice cream flavor?
  3. Name the most influential person in your life.
  4. If you could go on a date with any celebrity, what would your dream date look like?
  5. Do you have any article of clothing or jewelry piece that is sentimental to you?
  6. Name one thing that you are looking forward to this year.
  7. What is your dream job?
  8. What is your favorite movie?
  9. What is your favorite board game?
  10. If you could go back in time, what is one piece of advice you would give to yourself.

Before I continue on, I just wanted to let everyone know that the questions I’ve answered below are from Melissa’s nomination just because it was the first one I saw. However, I got the notification that Chelsea had nominated me with her own set of questions after I had finished the ones below. Yet, I still want to thank her for thinking of me! I enjoyed reading both of Melissa and Chelsea’s answers and learning more about them! Onwards to answering the question!

What’s your favorite song currently?

It’s been overplayed on the radio, but I can’t help and call it my favorite! Closer by the Chainsmoker and Halsey! I also recommend listening to a striped down cover of it done by the talented Kina Grannis and staring Harry Shum Jr (from Glee!).

Which Disney princess best matches you and your personality?

According to this Buzzfeed quiz, I’m Aurora!

Do you have a pet? Tell me all about them! (If you don’t have a pet, what kind would you want?)

As of right now, I don’t have any pets. However, I’m in school with the dream of providing my dogs a good future. Haha. All of good friends know that I’m obsessed with golden retrievers. Every since I was little, I always wanted a golden retriever named Sammy. I love golden retrievers because they’re gentle, loyal, and sometimes can be derpy. Plus, they always have a smile on their face!

12063635_1105484506128930_7482989015211435818_n
I was having a bad week when this Labrador was sweet enough to let me take a picture with him! Made my entire week better. 

What’s your favorite book?

It’s a toss-up between We Were Liars by E. Lockhart and Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell! One of my best friends, Karyn highly recommended I read them. It’s been my favorite ever since.

What’s your favorite part about fall?

My favorite part would have to be the fashion! If it’s fall, you will mostly see me in sweaters, plaid shirts, scarves, and riding boots.

20160930_221922-01.jpeg

Name one thing on your bucket list.

I really want to buy Fall flowers from the local farmers market near me or at Pike Place Market in downtown Seattle. I’m always in awe by the beauty of the flowers from these vendors. I would love to get my hand on a bouquet for my dinning room table!

If you want to read more about my bucket list for the Fall, check out this post! I talk all about what I look forward to this Fall season.

What’s something that’s unique about you?

I’m left handed! Haha, a lot of people are shocked when they see me using my left hand as my dominant. Any lefties out there?

Coffee, tea, or both?

Normally, I’m not a fan of coffee or tea. Since I started college, I’ve slowly developed a taste for specific types of coffee and teas. I love drinking iced teas from Teavana or Starbucks. My current tea obsession is Peach Green Tea Lemonade from Starbucks! As for coffee, I look forward to when my school’s cafe starts serving Lavender Vanilla Chai Latte. It’s quite a mouthful to say and even harder to find a barista at one of the campus cafes to make it correctly! So far I can’t find anywhere  besides my school’s cafe that can make it for me. If you know a place, let me know!

coffee.PNG

If you could travel through time, what’s one place you’d want to visit?

Hmmm, I would love to visit New York in the 1920s. I love the fashion, music, and culture from the 1920s. Plus, The Great Gatsby is one of my favorite books!

What’s one piece of advice that you’d want to give to someone?

It took me a long time to learn that you should cut negative people out of your life. To be honest, it’s still a lesson I’m learning how to do.

Leave a Reply

