Fall Wishlist

Hello! I hope everyone is off to a wonderful start to their week. Now that fall season is in full gear, I wanted to share my fall wishlist! I have been eyeing these items since the end of summer in preparation for fall. Hopefully I can cross them off my wishlist before the season is over!


Sweaters

Why shouldn't I slay finals with a red lip? 💋📚 #collegeblogger

A post shared by Kim Tran (@simplybeingkim24) on

I love wearing sweaters in the fall and winter season! It’s a great way to keep warm and cozy while looking fashionable too. Cutouts shoulders were a big hit in the summer and now they’re transitioning over to the fall too! This cutout shoulder sweater from Forever 21 is perfect for when you have classes in buildings that fluctuate between being Arctic cold and desert hot!

Blanket Scarves

51119564
Target

I was hesitant on buying a blanket scarf last fall because of how big and overwhelming it would be. I was worried it would overpower my tiny frame and just make me look like I’m swimming in plaid fabric. However, Meijer Style leaves me inspired to buy one after reading about the different ways you can wear a blanket scarf!

Candles

20160725_175205.jpg

Ever since my roommate and I moved in our apartment, we have gone a little candle obessesed. Our school dorms don’t allow us to burn candles for safety reason. However, now that we have our own place, we own 7 candles so far! And we both know it will only continue to grow. Haha. I love burning candles because the scent can really affect your move. The Target candle shown in the photo is my favorite to burn while I am studying.

Mugs

50998745
Target

Nothing says fall night to me like cuddling up with a warm mug of apple cider and Netflix! I love to buy mugs that have inspiration or quirky quotes on them, like this “Sip it like it’s hot” mug. Now that I have a kitchen and space to store mugs, I really want to buy more mugs and build my collection.

Apple Pies

I am a fan of a Youtube channel called HGTV Handmade. One of the host, Julia, uploaded a video on how to make these adorable mini apple pie pops! Apple is my favorite pie flavor. But sometimes a girl can’t eat an entire pie by herself! These mini apple pies are the perfect way to satisfy my apple pie cravings! I can’t wait to try these out!


Thanks for reading my fall wishlist! Do you have anything on your fall wishlist? Let me know down in the comments below!

-Kim 🙂

Leave a Reply

