Blogmas 2016 Update

Happy holidays everyone! I hope you are spending this season surrounded by family, friends, and a cup of hot chocolate.

I wanted to jump on the blog and write an explanation post regarding Blogmas. I will be honest with you; Blogmas has not gone smoothly as planned. Towards the end of November, I made an editorial calendar of all the Blogmas posts I wanted to do. I was excited to participate in this series.

Then life took over. Like many of you, I am a college student. December was the last month in fall quarter for my university. This meant I was hustling to make sure I got good marks for this term. #collegeproblems I didn’t take care of myself well during dead and finals week, so my body decided to shut down on my at the beginning of break. I spent the first part of my break with a headache and feeling nauseous for a week while also having to work.

Additionally, I had schedule a wisdom teeth extraction. With any surgery, you never know the outcome of the surgery or the recovery process. Luckily, the surgery went well. The recovery process was the opposite. One side of my mouth had some non-threatening complications healing. Thankfully, my oral surgeon was able to help me back on track for healing properly. This does mean that I spent about a week in pain and will have to spend another week going through the actual recovery process.

Long story short, December was not the month I originally planned it to be. Either was Blogmas. I am sorry I wasn’t able to bring the content I had hoped for this month. Hopefully, you will be able to see that content next Blogmas. I will be finishing 2016 off strong though. I am excited to announce that I have 2 posts going up this week. These have already been written, so they will for sure be up.

Again, happy holidays. Cheers to the holiday season and the new years.

-Kim 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Blogmas 2016 Update

      • After examine a number of of the blog posts on your website now, and I actually like your means of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site listing and will be checking again soon. Pls try my website online as efftceively and let me know what you think.

        Like

      • I had lunch with one of Cape May County’s better Realtors. He is an old timer who has been in the game for almost his whole life. His firm is less than half of it’s 2005 size. He told me that he is doing 25% of his business two years ago. He considers himself lucky. He also mentioned the media as part of the problem.

        Like

Leave a Reply

