SBK on Hiatus

kimchi12.jpg

Happy Wednesday! It’s crazy to think that this is the last week of March.

In the summer of 2016, I decided to restart this blog up again. So far, I’ve lasted longer than my previous attempts since I started SBK in 2015. However, I have a piece of news to share.

Simply Being Kim will be on a hiatus starting today. Wait! Don’t stop reading this blog yet! SBK and myself will be taking a short break to return bigger and better. During the break, I’m planning on looking at the future of my blog in great details. Where do I see SBK being next year? How about 3 or 5 years later? What is blogging niche? Will I continue to blog about college after I graduate? Is SBK exploring new topics in the future? All these questions will help me give you the best experience and advice on SBK.

I don’t regret starting SBK because it has opened door for me to collaborate with companies and brands, join an amazing blogging community, and have a place to share my voice. The experience of blogging is amazing but it can be stressful and time consuming. I’m also a full time college student who has a job, a internship, and a leadership position in a club. On top of keeping my academic and social life in good standing, my goal is to produce quality content for SBK. I spend time writing drafts of the posts, taking pictures, editing, and putting finishing topics before I hit the “publish” button. It’s a lot of hard work and I give both part time and full time bloggers major props. But staying busy and productive keeps me happy, so I could never drop something for good. That is why SBK is not done for good.

Still want some SBK in your life during the hiatus? Here are some of my favorite and most popular posts:

Self-Care During Finals Week

How to Stay Motivated Halfway Through the School Term

5 Tips for Studying Productively at the Library

5 Financial Lessons Learned from College

2016 Bloggers’ Posts Roundup

Seattle Eats: Frankie and Jo’s

Fall Ball at the EMP

4 adult lessons you learn when living off-campus

 

Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin, Instagram, and Twitter to get a further look inside my life and blog!

See you soon, friends!

-Kim 🙂

Leave a Reply

