May Favorites

Self Care during Finals

Hello everybody!

First off, I just want to say thank you to everybody who supported SBK on its hiatus. I’ve been busy the last few months with school, extracurricular, and my internship. There were some eventful moments but also stressful moments. I wasn’t producing the quality content I wanted for SBK. Additionally, I needed the time to figure out where SBK was going in the future. I’m still working on it, but I’m excited SBK to grow!

For my first June post, I wanted to do a monthly favorites. The last time I did a favorites was almost a year ago—June 2016. Wow! If you like monthly favorite posts, leave a comment down below! I’ll make sure to do more if people enjoy it.

Acai bowls

If you follow me on Twitter, you would know how obsessed I am with acai bowls! My friends and I Postmated some acai bowls for dinner earlier in May. Ever since then, I’m in love with them. I love having granola, strawberries, and kiwis on mine!Acai bowls are often eaten for breakfast. Yet, I usually get them for lunch or as a snack. Acai berries are known to be the latest superfood. There’s a bunch of health benefit and, as a bonus, it also tastes amazing! There’s a Huffington Post that describes in detail about the popular superfood craze if you’re interested in learning more.

If you’ve never used the Postmates, it’s a cool app that delivers food to you! Feel free to use my code to get $100 in delivery credit for 7 days: NHWUZ. It should be an essential for every college student, especially during finals week!

Friends TV show

Believe it or not, I have never watched Friends before this year! I know, my roommates thought I was crazy too. Haha. For the past year I’ve been (slowly) watching the series on Netflix. It’s such a great show to spend your Friday night watching and eating pizza with your roommates. Don’t spoil it for me though! I’m only on season 3. Hopefully I can finish it by the end of the summer.

Bachelorette

Another show I never really watched until this year! The newest Bachelorette season premiered a couple of weeks ago and it’s how I spend my Monday nights. I really like Rachael and am excited to see who gets the final rose!

Do you watch the Bachelorette? Follow me on Twitter and we can tweet about it!

ELF Baked Highlighter

The sun has out in Seattle for the past few weeks! Yay! Hopefully this trend continues because I am loving shorts and sandals weather. I always have to wear highlight when it’s sunny. The sunlight makes my highlight pop even more! My favorite drugstore highlight is the ELF one. It can be subtle if you use a light hand or you can build it up to give more “BAM” power.

Tip: when you first get it, there’s this weird layer on top that makes the highlight really dull when applied to your face. RachhLoves, a Youtuber, recommends scrapping off the dull layer. I scrapped mine with side of my tweezers and it really makes a difference!

Love Your Melon Hat

At the beginning of the term, I joined the Love Your Melon crew at my campus. For those who don’t know, Love Your Melon is an apparel brand that is joining the battle to fight pediatric cancer. They donate 50% of the profits! I highly recommend checking their mission, progress, and products!

18987776_1580564368620939_1059215666_o.jpg

Bullet Journal

Towards the end of March, I started to bullet journal. It’s been a few months and I’m still on top of it! I am a fan of bullet journaling because it’s a great way to organize my life and be creative at the same time. Also, I’ve discovered a new super friendly and welcoming community of bullet journalers. I’m going to do a more in-depth bullet journal post.

Let me know if you’re interested in seeing an in-depth post about bullet journaling!

And that’s it for my May favorites! It’s been a while since I’ve written a post for SBK. It honestly feels so good to get back into blogging. I miss the supportive community. In fact, I’m joining different circles that is helping me get SBK out there. Again, thank you to everyone who has supported SBK during the hiatus. I’ve been getting notifications of people engaging on the blog and my Twitter and Instagram. It’s really heartwarming to see everyone’s support. I’m excited to show you what’s coming soon on SBK!

-Kim 🙂

6 thoughts on “May Favorites

  1. I love seeing favorites posts as an update type of post! I think it’s a great way to start back from a hiatus. Acai bowls are quickly becoming a favorite treat for me, as well. I actually hadn’t ever watched Friends until last year, but once I started I was quickly hooked! Also I would love to see a post on Bullet Journaling. It is something I have been always been interested in, but haven’t ever known where to start!

    Colleen | Buckeye Bliss

    Like

    • Hi Colleen,

      I’m glad you enjoyed my favorites post! I never realized how good of a show Friends was until I started. Now I’m hooked! Keep your eyes peeled for the bullet journal post! It’s coming soon 😁

      Like

  2. I love bullet journaling! I’ve been doing it for 3 years now and it’s great because I can change the spreads day to day and adapt it so it works best for me. It’s a bit of an obsession, especially when there are so many bullet journal accounts on Instagram! Yours is super cute!

    – Courtney
    courtneylthings.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. Ohh girl I definitely want to see a bullet journal post! I have started doing a few somewhat bullet journaly pages in my notebook, trying things out and seeing if it would work for me! I would love to hear from you about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

